About Us: The Institute for Study Abroad, Butler University
IFSA-Butler Announces Spring 2015 First Generation Scholars

IFSA-Butler is pleased to announce the spring 2015 First Generation scholarship winners. The First Generation Scholars program awards scholarship money to IFSA-Butler participants who are first generation college students. This year's recipients are:

  • Janisa San Augustin (Saint Martin's University)
  • Aaron Rowbotham (University of Alaska Anchorage)
  • Ashley Christopherson (Franklin & Marshall College)
  • Lauren Lyons (Sewanee: The University of the South)
  • Niyolpaqui Moraza-Keeswood (Brown University)

Click here to read the spring 2015 recipients' essays.

Contratulations to our terrific winners, and thanks to all who applied! The deadline for fall 2015 applications and essays is March 1.

Institute for Study Abroad, Alliance For Global Education and MORE CULTURE. LESS SHOCK. are registered marks of the Institute for Study Abroad, Inc.